The IWGA Board has been working hard at preparing for the upcoming 2016 golf season.

All Registration Materials will be ready March 1, 2016. Online registration begins March 1st also.
In the meantime your club or you as an Individual may join the IWGA online NOW.

IWGA Mini Grant Info

Grants ranging from $500 to $2000 will be made available to support women’s and girl’s Collegiate golf programs through a competitive application process.

Read More

USGA Rules

What you need to know. Get an overview from the USGA about the primary changes to the rules for 2016. Easy to understand videos too.

Read More

President Message

A new year is fast approaching and plans are underway for an exciting IWGA golf season! We will continue to serve the women and girls of the state of Illinois with golf opportunities, charitable contributions and monetary support to the women’s golf teams at state universities.

Read More

2015 State Am Winner - The Rain - First Rain Out in 82 years!

Weather forced the cancellation of the  2015 Illinois Women’s State Amateur Championship and no Champion was named.
Read More

Victory Fund Supports Our Illinois Universities Women's Golf Teams

$2000 is donated annually to the women’s golf programs of state universities in Illinois.
Learn More
Roshannah Gaur with Trophy

Roshannah Gaur 2015 Junior Champion

Roshannah Gaur of Hinsdale captures 2015 Illinois State Junior Girl’s Championship at the U of I Orange Course in Champaign
Read More

Julia Dodds Scholarship Winner

Sarah Lyman of University High School is the proud recipient of the Victory Fund’s 2015 Julia H Dodds Junior Girl’s award.
Read More

Jan Bowers, 2015 Senior Champion

Jan Bowers of Lincoln captures 2015 Illinois State Senior Women’s Championship at Country Club of Decatur in Decatur, Illinois
Read More

Victory Fund Supports Breast Cancer Research

The Victory Fund donates $2,000 annually to the Linda Mills Breast Cancer Institute.

Read More

2015 Hall of Fame Inductee

On September 16, 2015, IWGA was privileged to honor Marilyn Dechert into the IWGA Hall of Fame.
Read More

2016 State Amateur Championship

83rd Illinois Women’s Amateur Golf Championship Forest Hills Country Club Rockford, IL June 14-17, 2016

More Info

2016 State Junior Championship

37th Illinois Junior Girls’ Amateur Championship University of Illinois Orange Course Savoy, IL August 2-3, 2016

More Info

2016 State Senior Championship

47th Illinois Senior Women’s Amateur Golf Championship Champaign Country Club , IL Sept. 13–15, 2016

More Info

Illinois Women’s Golf Association

Founded in 1933, the IWGA is an all-volunteer organization devoted to advancing golf opportunities for the women and girls of Illinois by conducting state championship tournaments and through fundraising to support charitable contributions to individual and organizations that embody the spirit of amateur golf.

In addition to running three state championship tournaments each year, the all-volunteer IWGA, through its charitable giving, actively supports women and girl golfers of all ages and skill levels through our Victory Endowment Fund.  Annual contributions include grants to women’s golf teams in Illinois colleges, stipends to USGA Junior qualifiers and State Team members.  The IWGA also honors a Junior golfer of outstanding character, scholarship, and sportsmanship with the prestigious Julia Dodd Junior Award.  Funding for these and other charitable contributions comes primarily from clubs and associations sponsoring an annual Victory Tournament.  Grants totaled more than $28,000 each year with total contributions from the IWGA Victory Fund surpassing $1,158,000.

Online Tournament Registrations will be available beginning March 1, 2016.