Meet Our Board

The IWGA Board of Directors is composed of up to 25 active members in addition to the honorary and emeritus categories. Coming from all areas of the state, these volunteers give their time and pay their own expenses so that the opportunity to play in statewide competition is available to all women who enjoy the game.

IWGA Board Members at the Spring Board Meeting , Illini C.C. May 2019.

IWGA Board Members at the State Am Tournament , Illini C.C. June 2015.

board 1









– Gail Hannam, President – Galesburg, IL
– Carla Sloan, Vice President – Decatur, IL
– Pat Burgy, Secretary – Rockford, IL
– Terri Moore, Treasurer – Galesburg, IL

Other Active Board Members:
Linda Betzelberger, East Peoria
Mary Boehm, LeClaire, IA
Pat Burgy, Rockford
Deanna Carstens, McHenry
Monica Coleman, Long Grove
Kim Dickerson
Carol Falasz
Karen Ford
Barb Haberer, Mattoon
Pam Keeling, Rockford
Leslie King, Loves Park
Gillian McLaughlin
Char McLear, Minden, NV
Lexi Peterson, Canton
Sandy Rice, Hampton
Mary Robson, Galesburg
Carla Sloan, Decatur
Abby Vorreyer, Jacksonville