2017 Illinois State Senior Women’s Amateur Championship

Championship Information

84th Illinois State Women’s Amateur Championship

Dates: June 19 – 22, 2017

Location: Pine Meadow Golf Club, Mundelein Illinois

Format: 18 hole stroke play qualifying round to determine match play seeding.
Championship Flight comprised of low 32 players.  Playoff for final position(s).
Remainder of field seeded in flights of 8.

Eligibility: This event is open to all female residents of Illinois with a handicap index of 22.0 or less.

Entry Fee: The entry fee is $175 and includes a practice round, tournament rounds, tournament round warm-up balls and a $35 voucher to be used to purchase items at the host club. Refunds for cancellations prior to June 12 will have a $15 administrative fee deducted. No refunds will be given after June 12.

Entry Deadline: Players for the qualifying round will be comprised of the applicants with the lowest 100 handicaps received by June 12, 2017 or until the qualifying field of 100 players is full. Confirmation of receipt of entry and payment will be posted on this page as well as a waiting list should one need to be established.

Player Information: Use the links below to access player documents.  These documents will also be emailed to accepted players.








Register to Play

Registration begins March 1, 2017

View / Download Entry Form    Online Registration    


IWGA and Forrest Hills Country Club donate to Winnebago County CASA Winnebago-County-Casa-Group-Photo-with-CheckEach year the IWGA donates $1500 to a charitable organization in the tournament host’s city.  Forest Hills selected Winnebago County CASA as their recipient.  CASA Program Director, Taryn Marko accepted the check from IWGA President, Pam Henning.  Fran Rossate, local chairman of the 2016 State Am is a member of the CASA board of directors and IWGA board members Pam Keeling and Carla Sloan are CASA volunteers in their home counties.  Also pictured is local committee member, Pat Green, a Winnebago County CASA volunteer.

Previous Tournament Results

State Am Past Champions
Past Year’s Results